Edith Nesbit

Five Children and It

Five Children and It is a children's novel by English author Edith Nesbit, first published in 1902; it was expanded from a series of stories published in the Strand Magazine in 1900 under the general title The Psammead, or the Gifts. It is the first of a trilogy which includes The Phoenix and the Carpet (1904) and The Story of the Amulet (1906). The book has never been out of print since its initial publication.
243 printed pages

Other versions


    Learn Awayshared an impressionlast year
    👍Worth reading


    missninahas quoted4 months ago
    I will only tell you the really astonishing things that happened, and you may leave the book about quite safely, for no aunts and uncles either are likely to write "How true!" on the edge of the story.
    Sofiyka2010has quoted6 years ago
    he children dug and they

On the bookshelves

Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)