Charles Dickens,Golden Deer Classics

Charles Dickens: The Complete Christmas Books and Stories (The Greatest Writers of All Time)

This book, newly updated, contains now several HTML tables of contents that will make reading a real pleasure!
This book contains the complete novels of Charles Dickens in the chronological order of their original publication.

– A Christmas Carol
– The Chimes – The Cricket on the Hearth
– The Battle of Life
– The Haunted Man and the Ghost's Bargain The Christmas Stories:
– A Christmas Tree
– What Christmas is as we Grow Older
– The Poor Relation's Story
– The Child's Story
– The Schoolboy's Story
– Nobody's Story
– The Seven Poor Travellers
– The Holly-Tree
– Wreck of the Golden Mary
– The Perils of Certain English Prisoners
– Going into Society
– A Message From the Sea – Tom Tiddler's Ground
– Somebody's Luggage
– Mrs. Lirriper's Lodgings
– Mrs. Lirriper's Legacy
– Doctor Marigold
– Mugby Junction
– No Thoroughfare
1,651 printed pages
Original publication



    How did you like the book?

    Sign in or Register


    Elena Proninahas quoted4 years ago
    Darkness is cheap, and Scrooge liked it.
    Elena Proninahas quoted4 years ago
    as if the Genius of the Weather sat in mournful meditation on the threshold.
    Elena Proninahas quoted4 years ago
    He carried his own low temperature always about with him;

On the bookshelves

    TBR 2
    • 423
    • 1
    • 2
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)