Lyman Frank Baum

American Fairy Tales / Американские волшебные сказки. Книга для чтения на английском языке

American Fairy Tales is a collection of twelve fantasy stories by L. Frank Baum.
Lyman Frank Baum (1856 — 1919) was an American author, actor, and independent filmmaker best known as the creator, along with illustrator W. W. Denslow, of one of the most popular books ever written in American children's literature, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, better known today as simply The Wizard of Oz. He wrote thirteen sequels, nine other fantasy novels, and a plethora of other works, and made numerous attempts to bring his works to the stage and screen.
Other Books of Author:

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (1900)
The Marvelous Land of Oz (1904)
Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz (1908)
The Emerald City of Oz (1910)
Ozma of Oz (1907)
The Lost Princess of Oz (1917)
Glinda of Oz (1920)
The Road to Oz (1909)
Tik-Tok of Oz (1914)
The Patchwork Girl of Oz (1913)
128 printed pages
Original publication


How did you like the book?

Sign in or Register
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)