Jakob Grimm,Wilhelm Grimm

The Complete Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm

Listen in app
The Complete Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm is a collection of the 211 Children's and Household Tales (German: Kinder- und Hausmärchen) by Jacob and Wilhelm Grimm, first published on 20 December 1812.
The Brothers Grimm (die Brüder Grimm or die Gebrüder Grimm), Jacob Ludwig Karl (1785-1863) and Wilhelm Carl (1786-1859), were German academics, philologists, cultural researchers, lexicographers and authors who together collected and published folklore during the 19th century. They were among the first and best-known collectors of German and European folk tales, and popularized traditional oral tale types such as Cinderella (Aschenputtel), The Frog Prince (Der Froschkönig), The Goose-Girl (Die Gänsemagd), Hansel and Gretel (Hänsel und Gretel), Rapunzel, Rumpelstiltskin (Rumpelstilzchen), Sleeping Beauty (Dornröschen), and Snow White (Schneewittchen). Their classic collection, Children's and Household Tales (Kinder- und Hausmärchen), was published in two volumes - the first in 1812 and the second in 1815.
Copyright owner
Margaret Hunt
Publication year
Have you already read it? How did you like it?
Drag & drop your files (not more than 5 at once)